Fujifilm Instax Mini 8

School definitely has taken a toll on my schedule, but I hope to post here and there whenever I can. I would not say I recently acquired a polaroid camera, but I received a Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Polaroid Camera in white as a Christmas gift from my boyfriend. This camera has been on my wishlist for quite some while and I was ecstatic when I opened my gift. My gift also included a box with two sheets of film which I have been itching to use more. Taking selfies with this camera has proven to be a lot harder than it looks though.

IMG_1167

Review: This camera is quick to snap photos and it takes no more than 30 seconds for the picture to develop on the spot. It holds true to its name as an instant camera. I like the simplicity of the design and white makes it extra clean cut. The only thing I have to comment on is the weight of the actual camera. I did not expect it to be as heavy as it is. Carrying a big purse is helpful when you’re out with a camera like this, but if you wish to travel light, this would not be the best choice. It’s pretty bulky as a camera and I would recommend buying a case for it as well.

The photo quality is not too bad as well. I did not expect this camera to have all that good quality since it develops pictures so quickly. I have taken photos both indoors and outdoors, and the quality is not too bad on both ends. I find when the photo is taken indoors, it looks better than the ones taken outdoors. If you plan to take it outdoors, make sure it is not too sunny!

Other than its weight, I absolutely adore this camera. I am so grateful to finally have one! It’s cute, simple and easy-to-use!

IMG_1165

IMG_1168

IMG_1169

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

