Nice People

Today I’m writing a different post. It’s something that happened to me earlier in the year and it made me realize that the smallest things could make someone’s day. To whoever this was, they made my day.

I went away to Toronto earlier in the year and I had lost my debit card. I was at one of the bigger commercial malls and was at the ATM taking out money. I must have not put away my card back into my wallet, but when I was on Greyhound back to my hometown, I had realized I had lost my debit card. When I returned back to my house, I immediately gave a call to my bank to cancel my debit card. The phone representative told me that someone had already called in to cancel the debit card that they found.

There are honestly nice people in our world and I sometimes I forget that. We get so caught up living our own lives being in school, working or just doing our own things. Things like these make me pause to think about the nice things that people do for others and I realize every little thing counts.

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

