Sephora Birthday Beauty Insider Gift 2015 Review

Nars Lip Liners

IMG_1195 IMG_1196IMG_1197 IMG_1200   

A few months back, I picked up my Sephora Birthday Beauty Insider Gift. This year they gave out two mini Nars Lip Liners. Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella and Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien.

I normally don’t use lip liners before applying lipsticks but when I tried these I knew I would be using these regularly. I guess I never found the right lip liners to use with the lipsticks that I use normally, but these were easy to use and it came out more like a creamier sheen than ones that I have used before. The pigments of these lip liners were very bright and some days I would get away with just wearing the lip liners and adding a gloss on top of it. Lip stains don’t normally work for me either, so this was a great option.

IMG_1201 IMG_1202

If you haven’t had a chance to pick up your Sephora Gift, definitely do when you get a chance to. This was a great gift and once I run out of these lip liners, I’ll be sure to get it again!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

