Glisten by Tarte

Hello to the wintery season and to a new blush in my collection. I’ve been using this quite often lately since I feel it gives off a nice sheen on my cheeks. I don’t have much of a natural blush so it’s always nice to add some colour to my complexion!

IMG_1189

This item is called Glisten from the Tarte series. It is an amazonian clay that lasts for 12 hours. I have to say this blush holds true for staying on my cheeks for a lengthy period of time.

To be honest, I actually haven’t tried much of this brand but I was happy to make this purchase. It was $34 (without taxes) from Sephora which I find is a decent price for a blush. I tend to buy one blush and use it daily, right down to the last grain. The packaging is quite simple in a clear compact plastic.

IMG_1187

When you open the blush, the colour is exactly the same as the blush compact.

IMG_1194

The colour is a this iridescent light [achy pink colour. Since my skintone is a little tanned, I shy away from matte colours and go for one with a bit of sheen. It reminds me a lot like Christmas as well since it has a bit of glitter but not too much that you’re blinded by it.

Overall this was a great purchase. I plan to revisit Sephora in the near future for other Tarte blushes. Now that I’ve given one colour a try, I would like to try out some other blushes from this line.

IMG_1198

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

3 thoughts on “Glisten by Tarte

Leave a Reply

