Review – It’s Skin Escargot BB Cream

Product: It’s Skin Prestige Crème D’escargot BB Cream SPF25 PA++

IMG_1429

A new year means a new post, right? Lately I’ve been into trying a bunch of BB creams instead of using mineral powder foundations and liquid foundations. I follow a bunch of beauty gurus on Youtube and it seems that there is a shift towards BB creams for a more natural look.

While on one of my trips to Toronto, I picked up a BB cream by It’s Skin. This is a Korean brand that has been highly recommended and praised by a number of Youtube beauty gurus. I have tried a few other of their products but I will post about them later on.

IMG_1428

My first impression was that the packaging was super simple. The salesperson mentioned that this was one of the most popular products by this brand, in terms of makeup. She mentioned that a bunch of women come solely into the store to buy this BB cream. It is described as infused with mucin extract which is typically found in snail secretion.  At first when I was told this bit of information, I was slightly turned off but there were a bunch benefits to this product that changed my opinion straight away.

This product protects the user from both UVA + UVB rays at SPF 25. I’ve been really into getting products that have SPF-infused products; it is important to start skin care early. Since I live in Canada, SPF 25 is typically not enough for some days, so I tend to wear another sunscreen product underneath. It also does not hurt to have more protection from those harsh rays.

IMG_1432

The product uses a pump mechanism to distribute its contents. It’s easy to use and not a lot of product is needed to gain full coverage. It glides on smoothly if you were to use your fingertips or a beauty blender. Although it comes in one shade, it, like other BB creams, has the ability to blend with the customer’s original skin tone. I have more of a yellow to olive skin tone and it works well to blend with my original colour. It is great for covering dark spots and is a wonderful base. I also tend to use a concealer over top to add some touch-ups to certain areas.

IMG_1433

It’s Skin BB cream is both moisturizing and non-greasy. Since I have dry skin, I find a lot of moisturizing products tend to make my skin extra oily. This product gives a flawless dewy-look so it is much more natural.

Strong perfume scents are another turn-off for myself. This item does not have much of a scent, and if so, it reminds me of flowers. I am very partial to products with strong scents and tend to shy away from those products. My sense of smell can’t particularly handle those sorts of products. I don’t have any problem in regards to scent with this foundation.

After thoughts – Overall this is a really good product. It costed me about $30 CAD so it is reasonably priced. I’ve been using this product for a couple of months and I still have quite a bit left over (it is a 50 mL bottle). I would highly recommend this product to others if they are looking for a simple way of achieving a flawless natural look. A lot of the time my daily look consists of BB cream, concealer, eyeliner and mascara. It does not take much to achieve that look with this product. I plan to repurchase this item in the future.

Thanks for reading and I hope to post some more beauty reviews in the future!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

