Review: Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner – Penny Lane & Bare

Twist on, twist off. Definitely a simple way of opening an eyeliner. This is the method in which the Smashbox Always Sharp Kohl Eyeliner is able to stay sharp. The top acts as a sharpener, so once you’re done using the product, you twist the top on and then it is sharpened for the next use.

IMG_1417

IMG_1419

I found that the product came in a bunch of beautiful colours. I bought two colours: Penny Lane and Bare. Penny Lane Brown was an amazing colour to use as a daytime everyday brown eyeliner, and Bare was great as a highlighter on my waterline. There are an assortment of other colours that were much more vibrant but I was looking for more daily-wear colours.

IMG_1424
Penny Lane and Bare

Each product was around $20 which was nearly worth its price. I used Penny Lane for a couple of months and it has already run out. I used it almost every single day so it’s not so bad. I love how vibrant both colours are when applied, but it did not have long-lasting qualities. If I were to wipe my eye, the colour would rub off immediately and I would have to reapply. During the day, both colours would wipe off (might also because it is more of a kohl type product) and I would find myself having to reapply halfway through the day.

Overall Impression: The product design was definitely well-designed, but the product itself was not so great. I can vouch that this product is waterproof but it did not have the long lasting qualities that I would like. I currently am on the lookout for a new daily brown long-lasting eyeliner. If you have any suggestions, please comment below!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

