It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Again

Words that have been keeping me through this long distance relationship. I swear if it weren’t for whom I am dating now, I don’t know how I would survive. Those words keep my feelings strong.

My final New York post for the time being. I am so happy I’ve reached this point. I thank you all for being so patient with my blogs.

On my last day in New York, my boyfriend and I took it easy. He made sure that I had a good meal before flying back home, so onwards we went to Formosa Cafe once again.

213
Taiwanese Milk Tea and H2O

We ordered some simple drinks since it was pretty hot that day. We didn’t want to overdo it with ordering any huge drinks anyway. We were here a few days ago and we found that this was a great place for a quick meal.

We also ordered a few snacks. The last time we loved the Taiwanese Popcorn Chicken so much, we ordered it once again. The rice balls were also quite good, so we ordered two this time. This also had to do with the fact that we didn’t have to share them since they were so small.

After having our quick meal, we went back to the apartment to pick up my baggage and we ventured to Laguardia Airport where I would be on my way back home.

217

Excuse the words on my photo since this was one of my snaps. My boyfriend packed me a care food bag for my travels. I always travel with an empty water bottle that can be filled at the airport. I also had my trusty bag of Super Spicy Cheetos that can only be purchased in the states. These Cheetos are literally red and my lips turn slightly red after having a few at a time. My macarons were also safely tucked into this bag because I had not finished them the other day. Mr. Quackerton Jr (yes, I named him) sat comfortably in my bag along with my food.

218

With my passport in hand and my care food package in hand, I was ready to head back home. A week’s worth time spent with the one you love is always so great. I look forward to seeing him once again. It’s a blessing to be able to travel and I’m glad I could share my adventure with you. Take care now!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

September 11

9/11

Charlie stayed at home

Congee for breakfast

Taiwanese cafe – popcorn chicken and Taiwanese sausage

Flying back to Ottawa at 8pm

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

One thought on “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See You Again

Leave a Reply

