New York Haul

As promised, I would write a post about some of the items that I bought during my visit to New York. I’ll start with the most cutest items – Disney Tsum Tsums.

The set of Tsum Tsum plushies that I bought were from the series Nightmare Before Christmas, Aladdin, Big Hero 6 and Disney friends .
Top: Vampire Teddy
Middle: Christmas Jack Skellington, Baymax, Regular Jack Skellington
Bottom: Winking Goofy, Aladdin Iago Parrot, Sandy Claws, Aladdin Sultan

I think my favorite Tsum Tsum out of this batch is Baymax. My sister and I watched Big Hero 6 during the summer time and after watching it, my heart melts everytime I see a Baymax character. Unfortunately I was not able to get a complete set of the Nightmare Before Christmas characters nor of the Aladdin characters. I have mostly full sets of Tsum Tsums, but I’ll make sure to complete those when I get a chance to.

My next items are random items that I purchased at Forever 21 and at H&M.

I bought a pair of cuff earrings that I’ve been looking for for the longest time. I saw a bunch of beauty gurus/fashionistas wearing them in the summer and I was dying to find a pair. When I saw these, I knew that they were perfect. I also bought some gold knuckle rings. I have silver ones already, but there’s something about having some dainty gold ones. Since I have not tried beauty blenders all too much, I decided to buy some cheap ones from Forever 21. They were in cute pastel colours too.

The next two items were from H&M. You would think I was going to buy some clothing, but I actually didn’t find many items that were to my liking. I bought this adorable egg coin purse for my little sister and then the socks for myself. The egg purse felt very rubbery and I thought it was the perfect gift. Socks, you can never go wrong with socks. I was starting to get some holes in my other ones, so it was nice to buy some more.

Tony Moly are the next items on my haul. As discussed, I bought a bunch of face masks from their store and they also gave me some samples to try.

600d (6)
Tony Moly Haul

Starting from the back, the following items in the haul were:
Top: Aquaporin Hydrogel Mask, Shea Butter Mask Sheet – Moisturizing, Snail Mask Sheet – Skin Damage Care
Middle: Propolis Mask Sheet – Skin Soothing, Pearl Mask Sheet – Brightening, Caviar Mask Sheet – Nutrition
Bottom: Panda’s Dream Eye Patch, Luminous Bright Aura CC Cream and SPF 50 My Sunny Perfecting Sun Block

I have tried all of the face masks and all of the samples, and it is safe to say that I absolutely love this brand. I love every one of the masks that I bought in this haul and I adore the Pureness 100 Mask Sheet series the most. It has so much variety and each mask targets different aspects of the skin. I love the fact that it is blatantly written at the front of the mask (clearly because I can’t read Korean..). Out of all the masks, I would have to say I love the Pureness 100 Pearl Mask Sheet and the Aquaporin Mask Sheet. The Aquaporin mask is one of the most hydrating masks that I’ve tried so far. It is extra slimy when you put it on, but your skin feels immediately more hydrated after a few minutes.

I loved the My Sunny Perfecting Sunblock so much that I asked my boyfriend to purchase me a full 100 mL bottle the last time he came to visit me. I will do a review on the full bottle in a later post. The other sample, CC Cream, was quite good, but I felt that it was a little too light for my regular skin colour. I have a bit of a darker skintone and I feel the CC cream targets individuals with fair skin. In the summer, I tend to tan even more, so it would not be a versatile product for myself.

My final hauled items were from Sephora. These were the ones I was most excited to try.

442
Sephora Makeup Haul

From the back to the bottom, the items are as followed:
Sample of Perricone MD Light to Medium foundation, Perricone Face Finishing Moisturizer, Makeup Forever Eye Makeup Remover, Tarte Lipsurgence Matte Lip Tint – Tempted and NARS Blush/Bronzing Powder Duo

I have fully used the Perricone foundation and I absolutely am in love. Not sure if I would pay the full price of $60 for the bottle, but it’s definitely a higher end product.

448

As for the Perricone Face Finishing Moisturizer, I would have to say there are a bunch of other moisturizer that have the same texture and does the same job as this product. I think it’s way too pricey for what it does. Thank gosh this was only a sample size that I got via 100 Beauty points from Sephora. I would have regretted buying this entirely if it wasn’t.

The three other products – Makeup Forever Eye Makeup Remover, Tarte Lipsurgence Matte Lip Tint – Tempted and NARS Blush/Bronzing Powder Duo – will be reviewed later on as I wanted to write details about these products.

That is it for my New York Haul! Thank you for reading and following! Have a great day!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

