Review: NARS Blush/Bronzing Powder Duo

A girl can’t have too many blushes, right? I recently wrote a post about my review about my Elizabeth Arden Sunblush Blush and it is safe to say that I added yet another blush to my favourite’s list.

I’ve been told that NARS has incredible blushes, and I wanted to try one. I found this lying in the travel section of Sephora and knew this was a great time to give it a shot.

IMG_0059

The NARS Blush/Bronzing Powder Duo had a simple black and white design on the packaging and compact. I love that it does not take much for a product to look good.

Once you open up the compact you find both the blush and the bronzing powder. The compact is a travel mini version of the blush in Orgasm and the bronzing powder in Laguna.

IMG_0063
Blush and Bronzing Powder Swatch

Above are the swatches of both the blush and bronzing powder. Orgasm is a beautiful peachy-pink iridescent shimmer while Laguna is a sheer light brown shimmer. The blush is one I would use during the spring/summer season as it is a little more pink that my other blush. I like to use the bronzing powder as a contour colour for the winter; it has a dark hue but not too much. Both products have a beautiful shimmy glean and it catches sunlight easily.

I paid a total of $30+HST for this product. The full-sized blush/bronzing powder duo is $54+HST. The price is decent, but I don’t mind paying around this price for a blush. Blushes are used every day and if I can get 30 uses (which I do) out of one compact, I think I’ve got my money’s worth.

This product is absolutely wonderful. I am glad that I gave NARS blushes a try. I would like to try other blushes as well in the future and this definitely was the product to sway me to NARS.

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

