Review: Holika Holika Magic Pole Mascara

Hello hello! Once again, I have a new product to try out. This came in with one of my care packages sent from Asia. Holika Holika – a brand that I’ve been dying to try – made the Magic Pole Mascara.

IMG_0127

This product had one of the most prettiest mascara tubes that I’ve seen to date. With the name like “Magic” Pole Mascara, the tube is designed in this iridescent purple ombré colour with little white specs depicted as magic star dust.

I found that the tube was very appealing and it made me immediately want to try it. As mentioned above, this mascara was gifted. I checked online and the price of one of these mascara tubes is around $21.50 CAD. It is decently priced since most of the drugstore mascara that I purchase range from $8-15. The most expensive one that I’ve used is the Lancôme Hypnôse Doll Lashes Mascara (which is around $33 a tube).

The mascara wand had straight tiny bristles, a little different than the normal mascara wand. These straight tiny bristles allowed for easy application on the lashes. Since the bristles were straighter than normal bristles, it also helped the lashes to stay separated instead of clumped together. The wand also had a little ball at the end that was helpful in putting mascara on the bottom lashes.

This mascara product was very light and the formulation was perfect for my short eyelashes. This was my first time trying an Asian brand mascara, and I would have to say they did a great job in making mascara that was light weight and waterproof. A lot of mascaras that I’ve tried in the past tend to clump and weigh down my lashes even with curling. It’s really annoying to also have to reapply because it rubs off, so a water-proof formulation helps in that. The little ball at the end has done wonders in putting mascara on my bottom lashes and my eyes seem a lot bigger after doing so. This was a great product and I’m so glad that my friend sent this to me. Holika Holika has been known for their makeup and skin care products. I look forward to trying more in the future!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

One thought on “Review: Holika Holika Magic Pole Mascara

Leave a Reply

