Easy Kale Chips Recipe

Looking for a simple and healthy snack? This is one of my most favourite recipes and my go-to recipe for the days in which I wanted a snack that required little to no effort.

IMG_0239
Kale

Kale is one of the most healthiest vegetables around. It is very leafy and comes in a bundle like cabbage. One of my favourite ways to make it is to bake them into kale chips.

IMG_0243
De-stemming

The first step is to take the stems off of the kale stalks and place them into a colander for wash.

I used a salad spinner to wash my kale. I found it was an easy way to wash them in this fashion.

IMG_0244
Salad-spun kale

The kale should be as dry as possible before transferring it onto a foil-wrapped tray.

IMG_0245
Kale placed on tray

Once the kale has been placed on the tray, ingredients can be rounded up ready to season the kale.

Three ingredients are the minimum number of ingredients that I used to season the kale. Olive oil, salt and pepper are the three ingredients. I pour a reasonable amount of olive oil and use my hands to evenly distribute it on the kale. Once olive oil has been added, I add both salt and pepper to the kale. Depending how salty you want your kale, add as much as you please.

*Note: Kale tends to soak up salt very well, so don’t add too much in your first batch, in case it gets too salty. Paprika is another ingredient that may be used to season the kale!

 Once the kale is seasoned, the oven can be preheated to 300 degrees Celsius. I baked my kale chips for 15 minutes and then they became all crispy-like.

 

With a bunch of kale, I was able to make 4 portions of kale chips. Kale lasts for a long period of time and can cooked in many different ways. Kale chips is one way of making it, and I hoped you enjoyed this recipe as much as I do!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

