Innisfree Haul

Innisfree is by far one of my most liked Korean brands for skin care products. I have used a handful of their masks and my friend sent me a lovely care package haul with a few items from Innisfree that I’m really excited to review with you.

In this Innisfree Haul, the items included are It’s Real Squeeze Mask Green Tea, Capsule Recipe Pack Green Tea and Capsule Recipe Pack Volcanic.

The first item is the It’s Real Squeeze Mask – Green Tea. I found the packaging to be very attractive. Each mask is individually packaged in these pouches so it is easier to take a few around if you were on the go. I also find this convenient so you wouldn’t have to continuously reseal the pouches so that the masks would not lose moisture.

IMG_0111
First look after opening the package

The mask sits comfortably inside the pouch where you find it folded in quarters.

After taking our the masks, I immediately noticed how moisturizing the mask felt. I knew that once I placed this mask on my face, this was a thumbs up in my books. After the recommended amount of time to use this mask, it was safe to say my predictions were correct – this mask was awesome! It was moisturizing and hydrating at the same time. My skin was loving every bit of the mask and it felt as if my skin was rejuvenated. A lot of the time skin gets both oily and dry – combination skin. I always cleanse my face before using a mask, and this mask returned all of the hydration that my skin was missing. The mask also smelt exactly like green tea which was very soothing. I would recommend this item for anyone that would like to try Innisfree; I plan to buy more of these masks the next time I can get a hold of some more!

IMG_1445
Innisfree Capsule Recipe Packs – Volcanic and Green Tea

The next items are the Recipe Capsule Packs. My friend sent me two different ones – green tea and volcanic.

Above is the Capsule Recipe Pack – Green Tea. When I first looked at these little packs, I did not know what they were used for. I did some research on what they were and how they were used. After doing some research, I found out that these little packs were face mask products in a container. This specific green tea mask is specifically to clear bright skin and moisturize.

I found that these little packs were a wonderful design. These little packs are definitely a great way to carry light if you were travelling and it is also a good way of trying a bunch of face products without having to buy a whole bottle.

Once you open the little pack, you find the product neatly placed in the container. The green tea pack product was a dull greyish colour and when you take a bit of it with your finger, the product was a gooey consistency. There were no directions on the actual capsule recipe pack, so I followed some online; it stated to spread a thin layer onto your face, just like you would with a regular leave-it-on mask. After doing so, I waited the recommended time of 10-15 minutes and washed off the product. The product did not dry completely before washing, but it left my skin feeling relatively moisturized. I did feel an odd stinging sensation but it wasn’t for a long period of time. I was able to get 3 uses out of this recipe pack which was surprising. I thought that there would be less product in the pack.

The other capsule recipe pack is one that has volcanic clay. I have already used the Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask and I absolutely loved it. I have previously written a review for this product, so feel free to check back at my older posts for it.

Volcanic clay is said to be the best product to clean skin and to take care of pores. The consistency of this product was much thicker than the green tea capsule recipe pack, and it took a bit more effort for application. This pack surprisingly got 5 uses instead of 3. I would put a generous but thin amount of product on my face for each use, but I was still able to get quite a few uses in. This product was quite similar to the Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask but it was a lot smoother during application. After using the mask, my skin felt so much more smooth and clean. I felt that the mask did a great job of removing dirt from my pores without taking away moisture.

Overall I was quite contents with the products in my haul. I would most definitely rebuy the green tea masks since they were by far one of the most moisturizing masks I’ve used by this brand. As for the recipe capsule packs, I was very intrigued by their small packaging. I would buy the volcanic recipe capsule pack but not the green tea one because of the stinging sensation that I felt after each use. I had used the product 3 times and each time I had an odd stinging sensation after I washed it off. I thought third time would be a charm, but it was not the case for this product. Innisfree is a brand worth looking into if you have never tried a Korean brand for skin care items. Masks from this brand are a thumbs up in my books and I hope to try more of them! Be tuned for more skin care and beauty reviews!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

3 thoughts on “Innisfree Haul

  1. I love their little capsules!
    When I was in Singapore, I got lots of free capsules because I spent lots of money haha.
    I get about 4 – 5 masks out of them as well. For little pottles, there’s so much in them

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

