Review: Biore Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips

Ever get up really close to your pores and see those little black or white dots? That, my friend, are blackheads and whiteheads. Pretty gross, right? Those are probably one of the indications where you know your pores are clogged by dirt and require a bit of TLC.

IMG_0299
Biore Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips

I have used a number of different pore strips before, but I always find myself reaching for any nose strips made by Biore. I normally used the regular pore strips, but today I’m going to talk about the Biore Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips. I’ve used these before and I find that they help unclog pores a lot better. Both can be used interchangeably but if you’re looking for a good cleaning, I highly recommend the charcoal ones!

The box is simply designed with a photo of an individual wearing a nose strip. I knew straight away that this product helps with cleaning pores even before looking at the back. Each package contains 8 pore strips which lasts about 4-8 weeks depending how frequent you use them. I try to use nose strips once a week and clean my pores with an exfoliator throughout the week.

IMG_0304
Instructions on the back

Simple instructions listed at the back indicate how to use the nose strip and for how long to leave it on for.

As mentioned above, each Biore pore strip box contains 8 individually packed nose strips. I find this very convenient since you can pack a few if you are travelling as well.

IMG_0307
Biore Nose Strip

Once you open one of the individually packaged nose strips, you find the nose strip on a plastic film. You simply peel it off the film and place the sticky side onto your nose. I left the nose strip on for the recommended 15 minutes and once I peeled it off, I always find gross little white dots stuck to the strip.

I don’t particularly have blackheads, but my whiteheads are the problem. Above are close-up photos of my used nose-strip (hopefully it isn’t too gross!). Little whiteheads are protruding from the strip, but I know that the strip did its job.

I absolutely love this product and I definitely recommend anyone to purchase these if you are in the market for a nose strip. Biore is my favourite brand for nose strips and I religiously use them. They range from $8-10 but I usually can get them on sale for $5.99 at my local Shoppers Drugmart. I buy most of my skincare and makeup products from there. You can easily buy it from Walmart as well. It is not too expensive and you get your money’s worth since it is such a good product.

Hope you enjoyed this review and be sure to tune in for some more reviews on makeup and beauty/skincare products! Take care and enjoy your day!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

