Review: Makeup Forever Waterproof Sensitive Eye Cleanser

Waterproof mascara. Waterproof eyeliner. Both products are always so difficult to remove! I’ve been on the search for some holy grail items to remove those makeup products. Let’s see if this one will do the trick!

IMG_0265
Makeup Forever Sens’Eyes Waterproof Sensitive Eye Cleanser

Makeup Forever Sens’Eyes Waterproof Sensitive Eye Cleanser product is a little 30 mL bottle that was purchased for $13 CAD in the travel section of Sephora. The bottle is a beautiful baby blue colour, which happens to be my favourite colour!

IMG_0272
Close-up

As shown on the bottle, this product is a sensitive eye cleanser for waterproof items. I had heard some good reviews from one of the sales representatives at Sephora, and so I had bought a small-sized one to give it a try.

IMG_0271
Pump pump pump

This little cleanser comes in a pump format, so it was easy to pump it a few times to get the product into your hands.

Once you’ve pumped the product out, it is a light greyish-blue colour (quite alike to the actual colour of the bottle). It has a light consistency but not too watery. It did not have a strong scent, so that was a plus. After my initial impressions of the product, I was ready to give it a try.

While reading about this product, Sephora deemed it as having the capabilities of wiping off waterproof makeup with a single swipe. Following the directions, I pumped a bit of the product onto the palm of my hands and massaged it into my eyes.  After doing so, I immediately found out that this product did not hold up to its expectations. It would some of my makeup including eyeshadow, some eyeliner and mascara, but it left me with some dark raccoon eyes. I had tried using this product on a cotton pad and massaging it onto my eyes, but both methods were a dud.

I am still currently using this product alongside another makeup remover, but I am not at all impressed with the abilities of this cleanser. I did not find that my skin was cleansed and it did not remove my waterproof makeup. The price for the item was a little more expensive than I thought and I am happy that I did not buy the regular-sized bottle. This product, I do not plan on buying again in the future. Once again, I continue on my search for a makeup remover/cleanser that will successfully remove waterproof makeup with ease.

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

