Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist

Dry skin? Need a bit of a refresher in the middle of the day? I definitely have the product for you!

IMG_0273
The Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist

This little 100 mL bottle is from The Body Shop and I’ve been using it for a few years now. It is the Vitamin E Face Mist and is my go-to face mist spray for setting my makeup and for refreshing my skin throughout the day. It’s not a big bottle so it can be easily throw into your purse; it is a must-have as well for those hot summer days that are approaching us!

IMG_0274
For All Skin Types

This little bottle can be used for all skin types. It is honestly such a great investment since my skin cries out in joy after a few sprays. My skin instantly feels rejuvenated, refreshed and moisturized. This product can be used for months on end, even with daily application like yours truly!

IMG_0275
Spray Bottle

Since it is a spray bottle, it makes the application that much easier. Although I have not tried face mists that did not use a spray… the application is simple. It also has a little plastic cover to make sure none of the contents of the product leaks.

The cost of the bottle is $20 CAD, which is a decent price. It does not require many sprays for it to cover your face. The bottle is a pretty pale pink colour and almost immediately can you decipher what this product is.

IMG_0277
Clear water

As expected, the mist comes out clear, as if it was made with just water. It does not have a scent, but if I could describe the product, it had a light watery dewy fragrance. The scent is almost undetectable after a few minutes after application.

Overall, I like this product. I can even say I love this product because I’ve used it for so long and it has never failed to satisfy my needs.

Moisturizing ✓
Refreshing ✓
Non-fragrant ✓
Not costly ✓

Above are pretty much the qualities I look for in a face mist. It hits home for me and I recommend anyone to give it a try if you’re looking for an inexpensive face mist.

Thanks for tuning in to another beauty product review. I look forward to writing more for you to read!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a comment