Review: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer

Dark circles? Sunken eyes? Blemish spots? Those might be some of the things you want to get rid of. I recently ran out of my normal stick concealer by The Body Shop (which I will review in the near future) and purchased the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer in 130 Medium.

IMG_0378
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer

I don’t particularly have many blemishes but lately since I started working full time, I’ve gotten darker circles and my skin doesn’t look as bright as it normally does.

The cost of this product was a meager $11 – which is one of my cheapest concealers bought to this day. I had gone to a local Shoppers Drugmart to purchase it.

The minute I saw the product inside the packaging, I found it very interesting because of the little sponge on the top. A few beauty youtubers that I follow have tried this product and seem to really like it. It was another reason for me to give it a try since I wanted to find a new everyday concealer to use.

IMG_0381
Out of package

The product is a little stick with a little sponge at the end of it. The instructions on the back state to twist the top of stick to get product on the sponge.

I followed the instructions and took the top off before beginning to spin the stick to produce product. For the first use of the concealer, the user has to twist at least 7-10 times before the product appears on the sponge. There is a tube that is attached to the inside of the concealer product and brings it up to the sponge for application.

As you can see in the above pictures, the coverage is medium, which is typically what you want to cover dark circles and blemishes. This product is great to use right after foundation and blends right into it. This concealer is lightweight and does not require a powder for setting.

Overall, this product was very easy to use and the coverage is what I look for in a concealer. The downsides of this product would be hygiene. I would much rather have a pump concealer or a stick one so that I know I’m using a clean sponge every time I am applying makeup to my face. If there was a way to clean the sponge after every use, that would make this concealer better. The actual product has a great formulation and the colour matches my skin tone well. There are only three colours in this line (light, medium and dark) which might be a bit difficult for some individuals. Although there are limitations to the range of colour, I always use the lighter shade for my concealer since it helps to brighten up the skin. My skin looked and felt brighter after using this concealer. I’ve been using it for a couple weeks as well, so the product is lasting for a good amount of time.

Thanks again for staying tuned to my reviews. If you have any more questions about the product, feel free to comment below!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

2 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer

Leave a Reply

