Review: Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Make-up Remover

I’ve been meaning to try this product for awhile, and I’m finally able to do a review on it. This product by Neutrogena was purchased at a local drugstore in my area. I used up the whole product and it really was not what I expected it to be. Many of my friends had suggested using this product but it really was not as good as I thought it would be. It also seemed much more oil-based than the bottle original claimed.

This product removes most waterproof makeup – eyeliner and mascara. It leaves some residue even after holding a cotton round to my eye for a period of time before wiping. As mentioned previously, it is more oily than the bottle had originally mentioned but it is definitely less oil-based than any other make-removing products. I find the more oily the product, the more likely you will break out, but I hear a lot of youtube gurus say that oil-based make-up removers remove make-up the best. I’m starting to believe that, since this product doesn’t remove makeup as well as my other oil-based makeup removers.

IMG_0295
Back view

As described on the back of the product, I tend to squirt a bit of the product onto my cotton round before the removal of makeup. I tend to use at least two cotton rounds (front and back) to get off most of the makeup.

IMG_0297
Not much leftover

Overall for being a drug-store makeup remover, you definitely get your money’s worth. It took me several months to finish up the whole product and it works great with the Neutrogena Makeup Wipes that I have previously reviewed. If you’re looking for a cheap makeup remover product, this is definitely a good option. If you have any other questions, feel free to leave me some messages!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

