Review: Kielh’s Midnight Cream

img_0324

Ever get annoyed with those dark circles under your eyes? This is definitely a problem that everyone faces at least one time in their life.

I honestly have tried so many different kinds of solutions to get rid of dark circles or puffy eyes for many years, but I never seem to find one that does the trick. I saw this little bottle once when I stopped into Kiehl’s and read a couple of reviews stating that this was a miracle product. I thought I would give it a try and see if it would work for me.

img_0326

This eye cream was one the most expensive ones that I’ve tried at a whomping $45.00.

http://www.kiehls.ca/en/skin-care/collection/midnight-recovery/midnight-recovery-eye-100016.html

img_0328

With only 15mL in each bottle, one would expect this to be a miracle eye cream to get rid of anything possible and leaving you with the most refreshed eyes ever.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Eye dispenses very easily and has a lingering refreshing tingly feeling after application. I usually just take a few dots and place them underneath my eye and dab ever so gently with my ring finger.

img_0330

The cream is very light and moisturizing. You’re most likely wondering what my verdict is on the product, right?

Unforunately, my expectations were not met. I thought I had wasted my $45 on a product that I thought would help with my under eyes, but alas, I was still left with my dark puffy circles…

For how much I was paying for this product, I would have thought this would have been something that was worth my time or would give me some sort of improvement in my eye area. This was yet another dud in the eye cream department and I am still on the lookout for a product that would save my poor eyes. I haven’t mentioned it before but I work with children Monday to Friday so eye bags and dark circles are what I have on the daily. If you have any product suggestions, feel free to leave me some comments below!

Thanks once again for the lovely read. Happy New Year’s to everyone out there. I want to make a resolution of reviewing and blogging more for you. Stay tuned!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

