Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

Finding the best mascara for my eyelashes has been the bane of my existence. I am unfortunate to have short straight eyelashes that never seem to work well with many mascara products. I decided to give the Maybelline The Falsies Mascara a try.

Maybelline has always been known for their mascara products and I was told that the non-waterproof mascaras would work well for my eyelashes so it wouldn’t be weighed down as much. This product was purchased at a local Shoppers Drugmart for $8 CAD (on sale) which is a decent price. I don’t use my mascara anymore than 3 months at a time to prevent any bacteria that could spawn on the wand.

IMG_0701

This brightly coloured tubed is a good size for when you’re on the go. Once taking the product out of the packaging, I immediately wanted to know what the wand looked like. It was said to be “flared” but I wanted to know what that really meant.

After twisting open the mascara I was happy to find a curved mascara wand with smaller sized bristles. A lot of the mascaras that work better for my short straight eyelashes have smaller bristles to allow the product to get closer to the lash line.

This mascara surprisingly worked better than I thought it would. After curling my eyelashes before the application of the mascara, I was able to gently work the wand closer to my lash line which helped me create more volume. Although my lashes didn’t seemed lengthened, the aspect of the volume in this mascara was a plus.

Overall this product was worth the $8 cost but I am still on the search to find a mascara with the dual ability to voluminize and lengthen my eyelashes. I most likely would not buy this product again unless it was on sale again.

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

