Review: Becca – Champagne Pop

Shimmer and glitter. These two words always appealed to me and since the trend of highlighters came out. I used to love wearing those glittery eyeshadows when I was a child and even in my preteens years, so I was happy to jump onto the bandwagon once again. Highlighters have been my absolute new favourite type of product and I rarely go out without a little bit on my cheekbones nowadays.

Becca came out with the prettiest highlighter – Champagne Pop. It is a listed as a Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter and it has the nicest undertones that I’ve ever seen.

img_0706

I was fortunate enough to have had this lovely product gifted to me, but the retail price of one of these is $46 CAD from Sephora. A hefty price to pay but the payoff of this highlighter is outstanding.

Champagne Pop colour has mainly soft white gold with a bit of a pinky peach to it. The pigmentation of this highlighter is absolutely beautiful and it’s very build-able. I generally just swipe a bit on the main areas of my face – cheeks bones, under my brows, a bit on my nose and my cupid’s bow – which is more than enough for a day look. I always add a bit more on the days I go out, but it lasts quite a long time.

img_0709

As you can see in the above photo, the colour is highly pigmented. It catches the light well. You can really see the white gold and the tiny specks of peachy pink. It is a great combination of colours and looks great on any skin tone. I have a bit more of a tanned olive complexion and it brightens up my colour.

img_0710

Here you can see the iridescent feel of the highlighter. It shimmers in the right places and it isn’t overwhelming like a lot of other highlighters. I especially love the fact that it has a gold undertone so it isn’t as shocking as the silvery kinds of highlighters.

Despite the priciness of this highlighter, I would highly recommend purchasing it. I have been using mine for a few months now and honestly I haven’t made a dent in the product. The payoff of this highlighter is unbelievable which is yet another plus on this product. If you haven’t had a chance to try this product, please give it a try. I believe that Becca has this highlighter in a smaller size too, so that might also be an option than buying it full-sized. Thanks once again for reading my posts. I look forward to writing more in the near future!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

