Laroche-Posay Hydreane Legere Face Cream

If I were to pick one skincare item that I could not live without, it would definitely be a moisturizer. Moisturizers are honestly the thing that I use religiously twice a day.

I’ve been through a lot of different moisturizers but this is one of my holy grail moisturizers. Laroche-Posay has many different moisturizers for a variety of skin types. My skin type leans more towards a mixed skin type where I am unfortunately both dry and oily due to my T-zone areas.

Laroche-Posay Hydreane Legere Face Cream is recommended for individuals with sensitive skin and I always believed I fall under this category due to my spontaneous breakouts of eczema from time to time. I also consulted a Shoppers representative in regards to this before purchasing this item. She had recommended a light formula so I would be able to gain the hydration from the moisturizer without giving it excess oils that tends to lead my skin to breaking out. I’ve had tons of difficulties in finding good moisturizers for this reason because skin produces natural oils and a lot of our cleansing products strips skin of these natural oils without replenish them properly.

This product comes in a cute little simple box package that states all the information one needs to know about the product.

IMG_0689

My first impressions of the product was how small it was. It only had 40 mL but it doesn’t take too much of the product to cover your face.

The formula of the product is very light and I didn’t feel as if I was overly hydrating myself leaving my skin oily. I find a lot of products tend to be super thick but this was not at all like that. Laroche-Posay’s product holds to the legere formula name.

Although this product is one of my holy grail for face moisturizers, the only downside of it is the price. For a small 40 mL bottle, it costed $28 CAD+tax from Shoppers Drugmart.

This product overall is a great product to use and I have not found another moisturizer that has yet to top this one in regards to formulation. Even though the price is more than what I would like to pay for the product, I would repurchase it because of the quality.

Thanks once again for reading and if you have any questions, feel free to leave any comments below!

~Miss Happy Penguin

*Believe.inspire.love.dream.optimistic.*

Leave a Reply

